Next event in:

  • 00 DAYS
  • 00 HR
  • 00 MIN
  • 00 SEC

Board of Directors

Chairman, Board of Directors, Dale Mosier

Dale Mosier became the Chairman of the Vail Symposium Board of Directors on July 1, 2016. He assumed the role from Rohn Robbins. Mosier himself has been an integral part of the Symposium. First as a program volunteer, then board member, then as chairman of the Program Committee,  he is credited with bringing some of the most high-caliber speakers and programs to the Symposium.

Originally from Dallas, Pennsylvania, Dale retired from the field of engineering before entering the Peace Corps as a volunteer alongside his wife, Jeanne, for two years in rural South Africa and three years in Lolongwe, Malawi, where Dale served as the Malawi Country Director. He then spent a year in Washington DC training new country directors.

Dale has always been interested in current events and hot button issues and he views it as the Vail Symposium’s role in this community to bring such issues to the forefront of discussion. He also believes in a diverse program schedule including stimulating discussion on art, adventure and more.

Dale and Jeanne have lived in Vail full-time since 2010. Outside of the Vail Symposium, the couple are avid skiers and enjoy hiking, biking and the friendships of many interesting people over good food and wine.




Rob LeVine


Gary Gilman
Andy Kaufman
Kathy Kimmel
Laurie Kleisinger
Mary Lamb Lucas
Dale Mosier
Jeanne Mosier
Don Rogers
James C. Ruh
Rohn K. Robbins



Michael Balk
Pam Bard
Pam Brandmeyer
Doris Dewton
Tracey Flower
Elaine Kelton
Michael Losier
Jamie Metzl
Liana C. Moore
Brian Nolan
JK Perry
Kathi Renman
Pamela Smith



Karen Morter


Terry Minger
Priscilla O’Neil
Ebby Pinson